Jump to the beginning of content

International Trade Tower

Rating: BEAM Plus V1.2 – Final Gold
Location: Junction of Kwun Tong Road, Hang Yip Street, Wai Yip Street and Yan Yip Street
Type: Commercial
Developer: Sunstone KB (HKSAR) Limited (a wholly owned subsidiary of Mapletree Group)

The Grade A Office Development at 348 Kwun Tong Road consists of 20-storeys of office floors and three underground car parking floors. It offers an open greenery plaza to public along the Kwun Tong Road which encourages pedestrian walks from the MTR station towards the waterfront promenade.

The design of the development has taken a holistic approach that is based on a minimalistic functional philosophy. All elements of the design have a function, apart from giving a strong identity of the project.

The horizontal sun shading fins on facades are an integral part of this philosophy which not only provide sun and glare protection but unify the podium and tower volume into one sculptural shape, creating an elegant and iconic landmark. In order to balance between glare protection and optimizing the nature sun light, the orientations of the fins are adjusted according to the sun impact study on different seasons in Hong Kong. The full storey glass façade allows maximum views. At the same time, the use of low-E double glazing glass further enhances the thermal insulation so as to achieve energy saving purpose.

The roof garden enhances the overall building appearance and contributes to reduce heat-island effect. A combination of high albedo materials and vegetated roof emphasize the building’s green credentials and communicate the building’s status as a best in class sustainable commercial building. Both the roof and landscape gardens are designed with water efficient concept with primary rainwater irrigation.

This office development is scheduled to be completed by end of 2017. It has achieved BEAM Plus Provisional Gold rating from HKGBC and awarded with LEED Pre-certified Gold rating.

跳至內容的開始

觀塘道348號甲級辦公大樓

評級: 綠建環評新建築1.2版 - 暫定金级
位置: 觀塘道、恒業街、偉業街及欣業街交界
用途: 商業
擁有者: 丯树集團

位於觀塘道348號之甲級辦公大樓共設有20層寫字樓及三層地下停車場。建築物外圍向觀塘道的綠化廣場為公眾人仕開放,亦提供便捷與行人往來地鐵站及海濱長廊。

大樓設計理念崇尚簡约實用,所有設計元素皆為提高建築物內外設施質素。

外牆上横向的遮光裝置切實展現大樓的設計理念,它不但有效阻隔強光,更貫切大樓外貌的統一性,塑造出一座優雅的地標建築。為平衡遮光及天然光之進入,遮光裝置的横向角度更跟據香港不同季節之日照作出妥善安排,全玻璃幕牆令窗外景緻一覧無遺。結合低放射性玻璃使用,能更有效地降低大樓內空調系統的負荷和相應能源消耗。

天台花園增强了大樓整體的美感,亦有利進一步減低都市熱能效應。綠化天台花園加上反射物料的採用,延伸了建築物的設計理念及使之成為一級可持續發展的商業大樓。為節約用水,天台及廣場花園均基本以雨水灌溉。

此寫字樓建築將於2017年底落成。它經香港建築環境評估法的初步評估,被獲暫定評為金級認證,另亦被美國能源和環境設計領先認證計劃評為暫定金級。