Jump to the beginning of content

Smart City@Kowloon East

Kowloon East (KE) is Hong Kong’s pilot area to explore the feasibility of developing a smart city. EKEO has been proactively engaging stakeholders including government departments, public utility companies, public transport operators, IT sector, academic and research institutions to exchange ideas for seeking collaboration opportunities to push ahead with this policy initiative. The following projects are now underway:

Smart City Consultancy Study on KE

Smart City Consultancy Study on KE

A consultancy study was commissioned in February 2016. The study aims to investigate the feasibility of developing KE into a Smart City district in terms of constraints, opportunities and challenges in order to formulate a framework and an advocacy statement for smart city development in KE, as well as propose smart city initiatives and their implementation strategies. More details of the consultancy study can be found at the Study Website.

Furthermore, taking account of different situations in KE, several proof of concept (PoC) trials are at different stages of implementation. The objectives of the PoC trials are to demonstrate the benefits of smart city development and to provide better understanding of the feasibility of wider application. Details of the following PoC trials can be found at the Study Website.

Smart City@Kowloon East 1    Smart City@Kowloon East 2    Smart City@Kowloon East 3

Requirements for New Land Sale Sites in KE

Requirements for New Land Sale Sites in KE

Requirements for achieving BEAM Plus accreditation of Gold or above rating and a higher greening ratio as well as provision of smart water meter system and electric vehicle charging facilities have been stipulated for new land sale sites in KE. Supply of real-time parking vacancy information is also required at appropriate land sale sites. Developers may make reference to the "Requirements for Provision of Parking Information""published by the Government. New government buildings in KE will generally comply with the same requirements.



My Kowloon East Mobile App

My Kowloon East Mobile App

We have launched a mobile app “My Kowloon East” (MyKE) which aims at promoting the smart city initiatives and the concept of “Walkable Kowloon East”. We have a “Smart Parking” scheme to collect and disseminate real-time parking vacancy data enabling drivers to locate available parking spaces easily which helps in reducing unnecessary car journeys and traffic congestion. More information can be found in "Smart Parking Mobile App" Scheme. More than 30 car parks including major ones are sharing their real-time parking vacancy data. About 70% of the hourly parking spaces in KE have already been covered. With the consent of the data owners, the relevant collected data are uploaded to the Government’s “Data.Gov.HK” website in application programing interface (API) format as well as shared with the Transport Department for dissemination through the HKeMobility app. For parties who are interested in sharing their data related to KE, please contact us via email ekeo@devb.gov.hk.

Download MyKE APP    Smart City@Kowloon East 4

An “Easy Walking” function was launched in MyKE in June 2017. Users can find indoor, outdoor and barrier-free walking routes according to their personal needs. We have also collaborated with a major shopping centre in KE to install Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) devices to deliver indoor positioning function to MyKE users. Apart from thematic walking routes, the mobile app also uses artificial intelligence to recommend points of interest according to users’ preferences and interests. Currently, the mobile app contains the following 5 functions:


Collaboration Projects

Collaboration Projects

To create a knowledge-driven platform for co-creating a smart KE, we encourage universities and research institutes to develop innovative smart city solutions. We have provided policy support for smart city-related research projects using KE as a test bed in their funding applications. Research projects with funding obtained from various sources cover such subjects as a common digital platform with geographical information system functionality, tree health alert system, data mining techniques, environmental air quality forecast, and cost-benefit analysis, etc.

跳至內容的開始

智慧城市@九龍東

九龍東是香港研究發展智慧城市的試點。起動九龍東辦事處一直與不同的持份者交流,包括政府部門、公用事業機構、公共交通營運商、資訊科技界、學術和研發機構等,尋求合作機會,共同推動此政策措施。以下項目現正進行中:

九龍東智慧城市顧問研究

九龍東智慧城市顧問研究

我們於2016年2月展開一項顧問研究,旨在從限制、機遇和挑戰方面探討發展九龍東成為智慧城市區的可行性,從而為九龍東智慧城巿發展制訂框架和倡議書,以及建議智慧城市措施和其推行策略。有關詳情請參考研究網頁

此外,我們因應九龍東內不同的情況推展多項概念驗證測試,現處於不同的實施階段。概念驗證測試的目的是為展示智慧城市發展的效益及了解擴大應用規模的可行性。有關以下概念驗證測試的詳情,可參考研究網頁。

智慧城市@九龍東 1    智慧城市@九龍東 2    智慧城市@九龍東 3

九龍東新出售地段的規定

九龍東新出售地段的規定

九龍東新出售的地段已加入條款,規定新發展須達到綠建環評金級或以上認證及較高綠化比率;提供智能水錶系統和電動車充電設施;以及在合適的出售地段提供空置泊位的實時資訊。發展商可參考政府發布的「提供停車場泊位資訊要求」(只有英文)。九龍東的新建政府建築物將普遍遵循同樣要求。




我的九龍東手機應用程式

我的九龍東手機應用程式

我們推出了「我的九龍東」(MyKE)手機應用程式,旨在推廣智慧城市措施和「易行九龍東」概念。我們透過「易泊車」計劃,收集並發放區內實時空置泊車位數目,協助駕駛者尋找泊車位,以減少不必要的車程和交通擠塞,詳情可參閱「易泊車手機應用程式」計劃。已有30多個停車場包括區內較大型的停車場於MyKE手機應用程式分享實時空置泊車位數目,覆蓋九龍東超過六成的時租泊車位。在獲得數據擁有者的同意後,我們已將收集到的相關數據以應用程式界面(API)上載至政府的「資料一線通」網站,並與運輸署分享數據於「香港行車易」手機應用程式發放。有意分享與九龍東相關的數據人士,可透過電郵<ekeo@devb.gov.hk>與我們聯絡。

下載MyEK 手機應用程式    智慧城市@九龍東 4

MyKE在2017年6月加入「易行」功能,使用者可按個人需要尋找合適的室外、室內以及無障礙步行路線。我們亦與九龍東內一所大型商場合作,通過安裝在商場內的藍牙信號傳送器,提供室內定位功能給MyKE的使用者。除主題步行路線,手機應用程式亦採用了人工智能科技,可按使用者個人喜好和興趣推薦特色景點。現時手機應用程式包括以下五個主要功能:

易泊車: 提供區內實時空置車位數目及位置、最短行車路線引領駕駛者直達停車場入口及其他停車場資訊;
易行: 按用戶的需要和喜好提議個人化的室內外路線,如有蓋行人路和無障礙路徑;
智慧九龍東: 一站式地理資訊平台以發放區內有用的地理資訊,如Wi-Fi熱點、公共廁所及巴士站等;
反轉天橋底: 介紹及分享在「反轉天橋底」場地舉行的各類活動;以及
自助導賞: 提供主題步行路線和利用人工智能(Artificial Intelligence)分析,按用戶喜好推薦特色景點及個人化的主題步行路線。手機應用程式亦以擴增實境及虛擬實境(AR/VR)科技介紹九龍東的特色景點。

共同合作項目

共同合作項目

為設立一個知識型發展平台共創智慧九龍東,我們鼓勵大學及科研機構研發創新的智慧城市方案。我們就以九龍東作為試點的智慧城市相關研究項目的資金申請給予政策支持。已從不同來源取得研究經費的研究項目涵蓋課題如具備地理信息系统功能的共用數碼平台、樹木健康警報系统、資料探勘技術、環境空氣質素預測(只有英文)及成本效益分析等。